TDC Dental Implants Reviews

Positive feedback from previous patients is the best evidence of how good a dentist is, so we subscribe to both Feefo and Trust Pilot.  They are independent online platforms that allow you to see genuine, unedited reviews from patients who’ve had their Smile in a Day procedure at TDC. In January 2016 we were accredited as a Feefo Commended Merchant due to our consistently high customer service scores. Scroll through our reviews to find out what past patients have to say about the care they’ve received at TDC, from the moment they got in touch to the day they received their permanent set of beautiful new teeth.


‘I am so pleased I chose TDC.’

‘I have recently had the dental implant smile in a day procedure and cannot rate the team at TDC highly enough.

I was made to feel very much at ease throughout the entire process.

As someone who was also dental phobic I was totally calm on the day of my surgery due to the professionalism and care of the people around me.

I cannot thank Michael, Martin and Clair highly enough and the rest of the entire team of nurses and my wonderful anaesthetist.

I am in early stages of recovery and so far so good.

My permanent teeth will be fitted in August and am looking forward to my follow up appointments as my journey continues.

I am so pleased I chose TDC.’

(A Five Star Google Review)

May 2021

‘This has honestly changed my life and I am so grateful.’

‘I can’t speak highly enough about my experience with TDC.

From my first appointment with Dr Anthony, I was made to feel so comfortable and reassured.

I did not feel judged about the state of my teeth and my mind was put at rest immediately.

I was really nervous on the actual day of my procedure but the whole team, including Dr Michael and Nico the anaesthetist, looked after me.

I opted for conscious sedation, which in my opinion was the way to go.

I can honestly say the whole experience has been 100% pain free.

Apart from a small amount of bruising for a few days afterwards, I’ve had no other side effects at all.

There have been a few appointments since the day of the procedure and they have been completely stress free.

This has honestly changed my life and I am so grateful.’

August 2021

‘The confidence you get is worth a pot of gold’

‘Smile in a Day is an understatement – change your life in a day is more apt.

The confidence you get is worth a pot of gold, this treatment has changed my life for the better.

Well done TDC team.’

August 2021

Excellent

‘Never too late to change your life.

A very professional service, the staff are very pleasant, so helpful and thoughtful to your needs.

The whole TDC team are outstanding.

They have been so well trained by Anthony and Michael, which puts your mind at rest and let them do their thing.’

August 2021

‘Painless and stress-free’

‘From first consultation to last treatment it has been a first class service.

I cannot speak highly enough of the professional team that I dealt with.

Informative at every juncture , painless and stress free.’

August 2021

‘For anyone wondering whether this is the right thing to do… DON’T HESITATE !!!!’

‘Dear all at Peterborough TDC, (and for all future possible clients ) NB this is for Teeth in a Day process…top and bottom.

Firstly, I am sure you hear this all time but for me the fear of first walking through your doors and having to show multiple people my abysmal teeth was on a par with someone doing a bungee jump with nothing but a string of spaghetti.

I was ashamed and embarrassed that fundamentally I had allowed myself to get in such a mess both through phobia and then embarrassment and also through financial problems with a former abusive partner.

My confidence has been on the floor for 10 years. I stopped socialising, I stopped dating.

This wasn’t because I had nothing to say (I had plenty!) – it was because every word spoken was an opportunity for them to see my teeth – so for years my conversations have been others speaking and me nodding like one of those dogs you get on dashboards in cars.

Let’s forward up to today.

EVERY SINGLE PERSON had a positive impact on my day on some way, without exception.

This can rarely be said for any company that every single person counts but today they really did.

For my medical smile make over team – the docs, nurses, smile fabricator and anaethetist in the house , my goodness – I know to you I am but another patient but it was imperative for me to let you know that the care and attention to detail you gave me during today’s procedure melted my heart.

You were so very kind to me and reassuring. I can honestly say I have felt no pain during or afterwards this evening.

Special thanks and huge love to Martin, Michael and Nico and Clair you are amazing !!!!!. You will forever be my heroes 🙂

For anyone wondering whether this is the right thing to do… DON’T HESITATE !!!!

I also wholly recommend the waking sedation… time flies and it feels like 15 mins.

3 month edit …. still amazing !

So much love for Peterborough TDC ♡’

(A Five Star Google Review)

July 2021

‘I now have a smile which makes me smile!’

‘From start to finish every person I dealt with was friendly, helpful and reassuring.

My date for the procedure had to be pushed back as a result of the lockdown but everything was re-arranged at the earliest possible time once lockdown had eased. Becca provides absolutely everything you need in terms of admin and support.

The dental team, including the anaesthetist, were extremely professional but still had time for putting me at ease.

The extraction process was long but with the help of anaesthetic pain-free, warm and fuzzy.

The fitting of the temporary teeth on the same day was a positive experience and I was very lucky as had little bruising and minimal discomfort over the coming days.

The follow up appointments went smoothly, as did the trial fitting for the permanent teeth.

The final fitting went very well and I now have a smile which makes me smile! The shape, colour and feel are all perfect for me.

I did have one glitch, totally my fault and manage to crack a tooth. I just rang up and an appointment was made for me to see the dentist at the end of that day – incredible service.

Problem sorted by a temporary fix (only had to wait a short time until my final appointment anyway).

Couldn’t be happier that I decided on the implant procedure.’

April 2021

‘I am so pleased I chose TDC.’

‘I have recently had the dental implant Smile in a Day procedure and cannot rate the team at TDC highly enough.

I was made to feel very much at ease throughout the entire process. As someone who was also dental phobic I was totally calm on the day of my surgery due to the professionalism and care of the people around me.

I cannot thank Michael, Martin and Clair highly enough and the rest of the entire team of nurses and my wonderful anaesthetist.

I am in early stages of recovery and so far so good.

My permanent teeth will be fitted in August and am looking forward to my follow up appointments as my journey continues.

I am so pleased I chose TDC.’

(A five star Google Review)

March 2021

‘I felt no pain, not even discomfort and I wasn’t even remotely anxious throughout.’

‘If, like me, you were embarrassed by your teeth, hated seeing photos of yourself and even photo-shopped pics to improve how your teeth looked; then don’t hesitate, as it will be the best decision you will ever make.

I was a very scared, nervous dental patient, before my experience with the TDC Team in Peterborough.

Like so many, I experienced childhood trauma with my school dentist and had become incredibly anxious.

I did overcome this fear, when I found a great dentist in Leicester but after moving to Lincolnshire and joining a new dental practice; things went very wrong again and by the time I finally plucked up the courage to visit TDC, it had been over 12 years since my last dentist visit.

My first appointment with TDC, I was terrified and burst into tears just sitting in the chair, talking about my experience but they were so kind and gentle and took so much time trying to calm me.

They encouraged me to share my experiences, so that they could understand my background and how my journey had brought me to TDC.

After a painless examination and a few x-rays, we discussed my options and arrangements were made for my next visit. After a false start; when my fear once again took grip; I finally took the plunge in 2019.

My dentist was Martin Zunde, who has been amazing throughout. He and his dental technician, Haj, could not have been more kind, gentle and patient.

It was the day of my surgery 12:30 19th November 2020. I hadn’t slept the night before and was a bundle of excitement and nerves.

My treatment coordinator for my entire journey in TDC had been Clair Beckett and she had been a God-send and had kept in constant touch with me throughout.

Clair called me the day before, knowing I would be anxious and she was there waiting for me, on my arrival.

She stayed with me, reassuring and calm, until my anaesthetist Nico came to meet me. A lovely chap, with a friendly, confident manner. He explained the process and asked a few final questions and it was time to meet Dr Michael Zybutz.

Clair and Dr Zybutz took me into a private room, talked through what was to happen and made sure I knew exactly what to expect.

Dr Zybutz was very calm; a consummate professional and has a gentle, reassuring manner.

I was given pre-op medication and we moved into the treatment room.

Dr Zybutz was joined by my dentist Martin, the anaesthetist Nico and lead dental nurse Nicola-Jane. Nico popped a cannula in my hand and I was off to la-la land!

I had been nervous about the numbing injections but don’t remember them happening and certainly didn’t feel them. I remember seeing Martin, Michael and occasionally Nico and responding to them, during the procedure; opening my mouth, turning my head and such and I knew from the sounds and the ‘feeling’, if that’s the right word; when they were doing the extractions and drilling.

It sounds scary and the thought of this would have turned me a gibbering wreck before but I can honestly tell you; I felt no pain, not even discomfort and I wasn’t even remotely anxious throughout. Thank the Lord for conscious sedation and the TDC Team!

For me, time just passed so quickly; from around 13:00 until 17:00. It was over in a blink and I was back in a waiting area, with Clair and a cooling milk shake.

Still no pain or discomfort but a whole lot of slobber! My face was still numb right up to my nose and trying to drink was a lot of fun. You will need lots of tissues that night!

By the time we were calling my partner to collect me, it was around 18:00 and I was on the way home by 19:00, with a new smile.

Martin and the team gave me everything I would need, medication, toothbrushes, mouthwash etc., together with full instructions.

Since then, I had 4 more appointments between November and March, with Martin and Haj. Including two with a lovely hygienist, Jess, who also did a fabulous job.

On 17th March, I got my final set fitted and I now have a beautiful new smile and I can say, hand on ❤️ that I had no pain, at all, at any stage of this process.

Thank you all for giving me back my smile💋’

(A five star Google review)

March 2021

‘You have given me my life back, a beautiful smile and confidence.’

‘I cannot recommend TDC more highly.

‘The whole team at Peterborough TDC are very professional and caring.

For anyone thinking of getting the ‘smile in a day’ procedure done, I really cannot recommend TDC highly enough.

Dr Michael and Dr Martin are highly capable, experienced and kind.

Clair Beckett and the whole team are just fantastic – non judgemental, kind, friendly and gentle.

I had been dental phobic for a long time but I now look forward to visiting, it’s like seeing old friends.

I was very nervous about making a decision to undergo this procedure, but I have absolutely no regrets and I’m so glad I chose TDC.

Thank you so much TDC, you have given me my life back, a beautiful smile and confidence.’

(A Five Star Google Review)

February 2021