TDC Dental Implants Reviews

Positive feedback from previous patients is the best evidence of how good a dentist is, so we subscribe to both Feefo and Trust Pilot.  They are independent online platforms that allow you to see genuine, unedited reviews from patients who’ve had their Smile in a Day procedure at TDC. In January 2016 we were accredited as a Feefo Commended Merchant due to our consistently high customer service scores. Scroll through our reviews to find out what past patients have to say about the care they’ve received at TDC, from the moment they got in touch to the day they received their permanent set of beautiful new teeth.


‘I now have a smile which makes me smile!’

‘From start to finish every person I dealt with was friendly, helpful and reassuring.

My date for the procedure had to be pushed back as a result of the lockdown but everything was re-arranged at the earliest possible time once lockdown had eased. Becca provides absolutely everything you need in terms of admin and support.

The dental team, including the anaesthetist, were extremely professional but still had time for putting me at ease.

The extraction process was long but with the help of anaesthetic pain-free, warm and fuzzy.

The fitting of the temporary teeth on the same day was a positive experience and I was very lucky as had little bruising and minimal discomfort over the coming days.

The follow up appointments went smoothly, as did the trial fitting for the permanent teeth.

The final fitting went very well and I now have a smile which makes me smile! The shape, colour and feel are all perfect for me.

I did have one glitch, totally my fault and manage to crack a tooth. I just rang up and an appointment was made for me to see the dentist at the end of that day – incredible service.

Problem sorted by a temporary fix (only had to wait a short time until my final appointment anyway).

Couldn’t be happier that I decided on the implant procedure.’

April 2021

‘I am so pleased I chose TDC.’

‘I have recently had the dental implant Smile in a Day procedure and cannot rate the team at TDC highly enough.

I was made to feel very much at ease throughout the entire process. As someone who was also dental phobic I was totally calm on the day of my surgery due to the professionalism and care of the people around me.

I cannot thank Michael, Martin and Clair highly enough and the rest of the entire team of nurses and my wonderful anaesthetist.

I am in early stages of recovery and so far so good.

My permanent teeth will be fitted in August and am looking forward to my follow up appointments as my journey continues.

I am so pleased I chose TDC.’

(A five star Google Review)

March 2021

‘I felt no pain, not even discomfort and I wasn’t even remotely anxious throughout.’

‘If, like me, you were embarrassed by your teeth, hated seeing photos of yourself and even photo-shopped pics to improve how your teeth looked; then don’t hesitate, as it will be the best decision you will ever make.

I was a very scared, nervous dental patient, before my experience with the TDC Team in Peterborough.

Like so many, I experienced childhood trauma with my school dentist and had become incredibly anxious.

I did overcome this fear, when I found a great dentist in Leicester but after moving to Lincolnshire and joining a new dental practice; things went very wrong again and by the time I finally plucked up the courage to visit TDC, it had been over 12 years since my last dentist visit.

My first appointment with TDC, I was terrified and burst into tears just sitting in the chair, talking about my experience but they were so kind and gentle and took so much time trying to calm me.

They encouraged me to share my experiences, so that they could understand my background and how my journey had brought me to TDC.

After a painless examination and a few x-rays, we discussed my options and arrangements were made for my next visit. After a false start; when my fear once again took grip; I finally took the plunge in 2019.

My dentist was Martin Zunde, who has been amazing throughout. He and his dental technician, Haj, could not have been more kind, gentle and patient.

It was the day of my surgery 12:30 19th November 2020. I hadn’t slept the night before and was a bundle of excitement and nerves.

My treatment coordinator for my entire journey in TDC had been Clair Beckett and she had been a God-send and had kept in constant touch with me throughout.

Clair called me the day before, knowing I would be anxious and she was there waiting for me, on my arrival.

She stayed with me, reassuring and calm, until my anaesthetist Nico came to meet me. A lovely chap, with a friendly, confident manner. He explained the process and asked a few final questions and it was time to meet Dr Michael Zybutz.

Clair and Dr Zybutz took me into a private room, talked through what was to happen and made sure I knew exactly what to expect.

Dr Zybutz was very calm; a consummate professional and has a gentle, reassuring manner.

I was given pre-op medication and we moved into the treatment room.

Dr Zybutz was joined by my dentist Martin, the anaesthetist Nico and lead dental nurse Nicola-Jane. Nico popped a cannula in my hand and I was off to la-la land!

I had been nervous about the numbing injections but don’t remember them happening and certainly didn’t feel them. I remember seeing Martin, Michael and occasionally Nico and responding to them, during the procedure; opening my mouth, turning my head and such and I knew from the sounds and the ‘feeling’, if that’s the right word; when they were doing the extractions and drilling.

It sounds scary and the thought of this would have turned me a gibbering wreck before but I can honestly tell you; I felt no pain, not even discomfort and I wasn’t even remotely anxious throughout. Thank the Lord for conscious sedation and the TDC Team!

For me, time just passed so quickly; from around 13:00 until 17:00. It was over in a blink and I was back in a waiting area, with Clair and a cooling milk shake.

Still no pain or discomfort but a whole lot of slobber! My face was still numb right up to my nose and trying to drink was a lot of fun. You will need lots of tissues that night!

By the time we were calling my partner to collect me, it was around 18:00 and I was on the way home by 19:00, with a new smile.

Martin and the team gave me everything I would need, medication, toothbrushes, mouthwash etc., together with full instructions.

Since then, I had 4 more appointments between November and March, with Martin and Haj. Including two with a lovely hygienist, Jess, who also did a fabulous job.

On 17th March, I got my final set fitted and I now have a beautiful new smile and I can say, hand on ❤️ that I had no pain, at all, at any stage of this process.

Thank you all for giving me back my smile💋’

(A five star Google review)

March 2021

‘ My new teeth look amazing. ‘

‘I found that all the staff at TDC were very helpful and thoughtful.

Every step of the journey was explained fully and clearly to my complete satisfaction.

The process has taken longer to complete than expected but that was totally due to COVID 19. I was kept informed during this difficult time and the treatment has been finalised as quick as possible once lockdown was eased.

My new teeth look amazing and I am no longer embarrassed by the gaps in my smile.’

Feedback from this patient about treatment day

‘I walked nervously into a dentists in the morning with a ‘gappy’ embarrassing smile and walked out later that afternoon, head held high, with an amazing new set of teeth.’

September 2020

‘ Superb service and care throughout ‘

‘TDC’s professionalism was clear from the first contact through to the final appointment.

Their attention to my needs and their recommendations were always delivered with confidence and empathy.

Procedures like this are a serious undertaking and TDC’s technical competence, teamwork and coordination gave me reassurance that they really know their stuff.’

September 2020

‘The best decision I have ever made.’

‘I have been a patient at TDC for 3 years and the level of professionalism and customer care (are) outstanding.

I just had my check up with Dr Anthony Zybutz – (which) he changed my life.

I had my hygiene appointment with Wendy too. Really professional group of people hard to find elsewhere.

Every stage of my treatment was 1st class.

The best decision I have ever made.

I don’t think you can get better professionals elsewhere .

Recommend to everyone.’

March 2020

‘After being a patient at TDC for a few years now, the high level of professionalism and customer care has not changed since the first day I walked through the door.

I almost feel like part of the family, greeted personally by name and taken care of.

Highly recommended.’

March 2020

‘Thank you TDC’

‘Although I have been blessed with good health all of my life, my teeth were my weak point causing many problems, no matter how conscientious I was with dental care.

When I heard about TDC, I realised they were the answer to my prayers.

The team are perfectionists, and in a day replaced my crumbling, worn out teeth with a beautiful full set of implants that will last a lifetime.

Thank you TDC, I wish I had come to you years ago.’

March 2020

‘Fabulous experience’

‘Fabulous experience from start to finish.’

February 2020

‘Implants (total) my best ever decision.

Don’t go for the cheapest, go for the bestest!’

February 2020