TDC Dental Implants Reviews

Positive feedback from previous patients is the best evidence of how good a dentist is, so we subscribe to both Feefo and Trust Pilot.  They are independent online platforms that allow you to see genuine, unedited reviews from patients who’ve had their Smile in a Day procedure at TDC. In January 2016 we were accredited as a Feefo Commended Merchant due to our consistently high customer service scores. Scroll through our reviews to find out what past patients have to say about the care they’ve received at TDC, from the moment they got in touch to the day they received their permanent set of beautiful new teeth.


‘I’m learning to smile again and regain the lost confidence of years gone by’

‘I am less than 3 weeks post surgery, for both upper and lower jaw implants and I am recovering really well.

I had researched TDC a great deal before contacting them and I know, without a doubt that I absolutely made the right decision to put my trust in them.

It has been a long torturous journey to get to this point – a child in the 70’s, with near enough every tooth filled, for no clinical reason, leading to further problems in my 30’s and lost teeth by my 50’s, so I came to TDC at a point of no return!!

Thank God I met Martin, Clair and Michael – and their team – what complete superstars they have been – with such superb skill and professionalism.

They have literally changed the future for me – I’m learning to smile again and regain the lost confidence of years gone by.

The procedure, I would literally go through again (obviously not possible! ) as it was absolutely painless and I quite enjoyed the sedation!!

I was aware of responding to commands, but no pain at all – afterwards I was a bit swollen, but nothing major. I took 4 days off work, which I needed, but it was more a psychological recovery, rather than a physical one.

The procedure has been totally life changing!

Thank you Clair, for being so supportive and reassuring, Martin, for your wonderful gentle way with me and for keeping your promise, that you will give me beautiful teeth and Michael, for your expertise and clinical skill in placing the 8 implants, when I was always told that I probably wouldn’t be able to have implants due to having very little bone !!!

If you have a story like mine, these guys are the complete A Team – they are the very best at what they do – call them, get a consultation- it will be worth it x

Google Review July 2022

July 2022

‘I feel so different, confident, more importantly I can smile again.’

‘Excellent, incredible surgery I had no pain at all.

Michael was with me all the way during the procedure, Martin dentist extraordinaire, Haaj looked after me and the incredible Clair saw me through from start to finish.

So after 14 days I feel so different, confident, more importantly I can smile again.

I have my permanents put in September.

I don’t regret a second of making my decision to have the implants done – just go and see these guys you wont regret it.’

Google Review June 2022

June 2022

‘Highly professional, attentive and very skilled in all that they do.’

‘Can’t recommend enough.

This practice is highly professional, attentive and very skilled in all that they do.

Add to that a bit of humour, often needed in a dental practice.

It actually makes going to the dentist a pleasant experience.’

Google Review May 2022

May 2022

‘Smile in a Day’

‘Implant procedure and medical treatment – Outstanding.

Bridge and crown manufacture – Superb.

Service and efficiency – Excellent.

Care and friendliness – Second to none.’

March 2022

‘Excellent personal care, I felt very well looked after, I felt confident that they wanted the best outcome for me.

I was nervous about aspects of the surgery and time was taken to reassure me.’

December 2021

‘All those years of anxiety and phobia gone’

‘This is a first class service for anyone who wants the very best treatment by the very best team.

Everyone is so welcoming and patient, answering even questions that one feels are silly, with care and expertise.

I was told I wouldn’t have any pain, and I didn’t.

The day after surgery I felt euphoric for the first time in years.

All those years of anxiety and phobia gone.

Best thing I ever did.’

November 2021

‘I felt confident that they wanted the best outcome for me.’

‘Excellent personal care, I felt very well looked after, I felt confident that they wanted the best outcome for me.

I was nervous about aspects of the surgery and time was taken to reassure me.’

November 2021

‘Every appointment with TDC is a pleasure’

‘I have always found the team at TDC to be very polite, friendly, professional and they listen to your concerns and requirements and respond accordingly.’

October 2021

‘From start to finish everything was explained’

‘From start to finish everything was explained and the whole procedure was smooth and faultless.

An icing on the cake was the special gift of flowers after the main procedure.

The aftercare and advice is well appreciated.

Thanks guys.’

October 2021

‘New teeth in a day!’

‘I had top and bottom implants fitted by TDC Implant Centre in Folkestone and can highly recommend the whole team and the quality of the replacement teeth.

I had the conscious sedation and would urge anyone thinking of having this procedure to do the same.

It really does make the whole operation pain free.

I had some swelling and discomfort for a few days after the implants and temporary teeth were first fitted but this eased within a week. I did have quite a few of my own teeth left that needed to be removed so I suspect this is the reason for the swelling.

The temporary teeth are a little bulkier than the final teeth so can make speaking a little tricky – some words are harder than others but the final set are much smaller and my speech has now returned to normal without me having to be careful how a pronounce words.

The cost is expensive and you can find cheaper prices but all I can say is that the quality of the work and the materials are top notch and the team are really professional and caring.’

August 2021