TDC Dental Implants Reviews

Positive feedback from previous patients is the best evidence of how good a dentist is, so we subscribe to both Feefo and Trust Pilot.  They are independent online platforms that allow you to see genuine, unedited reviews from patients who’ve had their Smile in a Day procedure at TDC. In January 2016 we were accredited as a Feefo Commended Merchant due to our consistently high customer service scores. Scroll through our reviews to find out what past patients have to say about the care they’ve received at TDC, from the moment they got in touch to the day they received their permanent set of beautiful new teeth.

‘I knew I was in safe hands’

‘Delighted with my temporary teeth. What a difference it makes!

They were a good strong team who were efficient, effective and listened to all my requests and actioned them.

I felt completely safe with them and the trust that I had made the whole experience manageable to such an extent that having my teeth out was relaxing. I knew I was in safe hands.’

March 2018

Excellent, caring and thoughtful treatment.

‘I would definitely recommend TDC Implant Centres for their excellent, caring and thoughtful treatment.

Having the dental implants has increased my confidence and long term comfort considerably – well worth the very short period of, inevitable, discomfort initially experienced.

Everyone at the Harley Street Centre contributed to making my visits as pleasant and painless as possible.’

March 2018

‘Everyone makes you feel comfortable and safe, brilliant.’

February 2018

‘I couldn’t have been looked after any better’

‘Just wanted to say thank you for the lovely flowers received today.

Also would like to pass on my thanks to everyone for the care taken on my op day.

From walking in to walking out I couldn’t have been looked after any better.

Thank you for making it so easy for me to relax.’

Received by email

February 2018

‘Superb treatment and excellent care from TDC team.’

‘Everything about TDC Harley St impressed me.

To put this review in context, I had neglected my teeth and hygiene maintenance for many years. This was largely because of a fear of dentists and dentistry!

My natural teeth at the front had loosened and discoloured over a number of years and I also suffered from gum disease.

As a lecturer, I really wanted to be able to smile naturally and without embarrassment in front of an audience.

From the moment of my first appointment at TDC, I was hugely impressed by the friendliness and professionalism of all the staff. Drs Zybutz and Kalish were superb in terms of explaining and advising on treatment options.

At no time did I feel pressurised to opt for any particular treatment but instead was presented with clear treatment alternatives and what each would involve.

After a set of temporary implants were (painlessly) inserted at the front of my mouth I was given a permanent replacement set 4 months later. Great care was taken to achieve implants which matched my existing teeth both in appearance and colour. I am extremely happy with these teeth and can now smile with confidence.

I should add that EVERYONE I have encountered at TDC from the charming practice managers and hygienists to the expert dentists themselves has been knowledgeable, friendly and reassuring to someone who used to suffer from dentistry phobia!

From a year ago when I could not bite into a sandwich due to loose teeth I can now eat and bite normally.

It has made such a difference. When we looked at photographs from our summer holiday, my wife noticed that unlike previous years, I was smiling broadly in every photograph!’

December 2017

‘Smile in a Day is what I was promised and what I got!!’

‘I was treated as an individual by the whole team who were all very understanding and caring.

I left with teeth and a smile as promised.’

December 2017

‘Wished I’d taken the plunge earlier’

‘From start to finish I felt completely at ease.  The staff and the support given is brilliant.

I have never had a day’s discomfort or worry since the implants were put in.

I think I have smiled more over the last 18 months than I have in 50 years!’

December 2017

‘A professional approach, a painless procedure and a personal pathway to greater self-confidence’

‘A poor previous dental experience over three decades ago whilst at university combined with my own lack of desire to engage with any dentist since, led to me having teeth that were loose, broken and chipped alongside an infected gum line that was receding both top and bottom.

Confidence in work and social situations was diminishing almost weekly over the last year or so and levels of personal discomfort around eating, chewing and even sleeping were increasingly occupying my thoughts – so, time for action!

I researched my options extensively and ‘worse-case’ scenario for me, at least initially, centred around implants – single, multiple or complete (both upper and lower jaws).

Dentist and procedure due diligence was undertaken and I looked at many potential dentists and options both here in the UK and abroad, including Ireland, as well as the industry professional organisations that represent UK dental practitioners and to my mind only one really stood out amongst the crowd – TDC.

From the initial contact with the TDC team in Harley St, to the initial consultation with dentist Dr Anthony, then the subsequent procedure with surgeon Dr Michael and Dr Nico (who managed the conscious sedation), I am now four weeks post-op having had the Smile in a Day treatment on both lower and upper jaws.

Life is transformed, even with my provisional teeth (and people have complimented these already too!).

The professional, caring, engaging and considered approach offered by the team at TDC has been exemplary from the initial contact several weeks back to the on-going post-op advice and guidance I have been receiving to date.

I look forward to moving through the remainder of the Smile in a Day procedure towards my final teeth and would thoroughly recommend the TDC team for their expert knowledge and work and helping me make that big positive step towards better personal confidence and I have no doubt that I have found my reason to smile again…

A professional approach, a painless procedure and a personal pathway to greater self-confidence – what more could I ask for from the TDC team! Thank you so much…’

December 2017

‘I would definitely recommend their service’

‘From day one TDC staff made me feel welcome and comfortable.

I would definitely recommend their service to anyone.’

December 2017

‘Excellent service’

‘Excellent service and Fabulous and Friendly staff!!’

December 2017